Reinvention Award (Previously Marmaduke Award)

Previous winners

2023: Dania Beach Clean Energy Center, Dania Beach, Florida

2022: Pinnacle Wind Farm Repowering, Keyser, West Virginia

2021: Tianjin Huadian Junliangcheng Thermal Power Plant, Tianjin, China

2020: Alamitos Generating Station, Long Beach, California, and Huntington Beach Generating Station, Huntington Beach, California

2019: Black Dog Generating Station Unit 6, Burnsville, Minnesota

2018: El Nahda cement factory, Qena, Egypt

2017: Glenarm Power Plant, Pasadena, California

2016: Longview Power Plant, Maidsville, West Virginia

2015: Colorado Energy Nations Boiler 5 Upgrade Project

2014: KOMIPO Relocates an Entire Combined Cycle Power Plant

2013: Contact Energy Ltd.’s Te Mihi Power Station Harnesses Sustainable Geothermal Energy

2012: Combined Solar Technologies’ Hybrid Plant: Using Wastewater and Olive Pits to Produce Clean Water and Clean Energy

2011: CFE Extends CTG Universidad Unit 2’s Life with Conversion to Synchronous Condenser

2010: Cleco’s Madison Unit 3 Uses CFB Technology to Burn Petcoke and Balance the Fleet’s Fuel Portfolio

2009: The Hague Repowering Project Upgrades CHP System, Preserves Historic Building

2008: Lamar Repowering Project’s creative melding of old and new wins Marmaduke Award

2007: PSNH’s Northern Wood Power Project repowers coal-fired plant with new fluidized-bed combustor

2006: Nova Scotia Power’s Point Aconi plant overcomes CFB design problems to become rock of reliability

2005: Sundance Plant, TransAlta Power

2004: FitzPatrick Nuclear Plant, Entergy Nuclear

2003: Brunswick Nuclear Plant, Progress Energy

2002: Didcot Station, Innogy Holding plc

2001: Hawthorne Generating Station, Kansas City Power & Light Co.

2000: Niagara Resource Recovery Facility, Occidental Chemical Co.

1999: St. Johns River Power Park, JEA/FPL