FERC Has Quorum as Senate Confirms Two New Members

The Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) again has a working quorum after the U.S. Senate confirmed Neil Chatterjee and Robert Powelson as new members August 3. FERC had been without…

Senate Confirms Bay, LaFleur to Lead FERC

Uncertainties about leadership at the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) were resolved on Tuesday, as the U.S. Senate voted separately to confirm Norman Bay as chair and Cheryl LaFleur to…

Senate Committee Advances FERC Head Nomination

The Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee on Wednesday managed a contentious 13–9 vote to approve President Obama's nomination of Norman Bay to become head of the Federal Energy Regulatory…